Awards/ OAPC Awards Program/ Joe Bunting Mentorship Award

Joe Bunting Mentorship Award

The Joe Bunting Mentorship Award was established to recognize the importance of mentorship to our community. To quote Joe from an article in Asphaltopics, “You learn fairly early on in your career that your success depends on the success of others and I have always valued the opportunity to hire young people, to be their mentor and share in their achievements”.  This award not only honours Joe but turns a spotlight on those people in our industry that take the time to teach, inspire and encourage tomorrow’s leaders of our industry.


Qualification of Nominees

Candidates must be a full member in good standing with OAPC or have retired from the HMA industry, but had been employed by a member company at one point in their career.


Past Recipients

2020    Domenic Passalacqua
2018     Gary Brown
2017     Manuel Cota
2016     Bert Hendriks
2015     Carl MacTaggart
2014     Carlo Fallavollita
2013     Roger Brassard
2011      Don Piper