Awards/ OAPC Awards Program/ King Beamish Excellence Award

King Beamish Excellence Award

The King Beamish Excellence Award recognizes a member who has made an exemplary voluntary contribution to the works of the Association over a period of time and has demonstrated qualities that exemplify leadership, motivation and inspiration related to participation in the council.


Qualification of Nominees

Nominees must be a full member in good standing with OAPC and have undertaken their activities for OAPC on a voluntary basis and not for remuneration. They must have provided a minimum of four years volunteer activities at the committee or board level prior to the date on the submission.


Past Recipients

2020      Mike Deckert
2019       Christina Wright
2016       Marianne O'Shaughnessy
2015       Larry Wilson
2014       Adrien Van Niekerk
2013       Murray Ritchie
2010       Joe Bunting  
2009      Paul Lum
2008      Ray Legault
2006      Herb Villneff Sr.
2003      Ashton Martin
1997       John Emery
1996       James McLarty
1991        Walter Schenk
1990       Russ McMaster