Awards/ OAPC Awards Program/ Norman McLeod Award for Innovation

Norman McLeod Award for Innovation

The Dr. Norman McLeod Award for Innovation was named in honour of Dr. Norman McLeod, Canada’s most accomplished asphalt innovator.  The purpose of the award is to highlight the innovative work of those involved in the HMA industry.


Qualification of Nominees

Candidates must be actively involved in the asphalt industry in North America with direct benefit for the asphalt industry in Ontario and does not have to be a member of the Association.


Past Recipients

2015           Keith Davidson
2013           Lyle Moran
2011           Leonard Ng
2007          Dr. Kai Tam
2006          Gary Moore
2005          Bert Hendriks
2004         Leo McArthur
2003         Dr. J. Don Brock
2002         Dr. Ralph Haas
2001          Tony Decoo